Youth Commission


Ronald Smith, Chairperson                                                                           

Amber Mercure Lindgren, Treasurer                                                                                                                                                            
Angelia Abbott                                                                                       

Kristen McKernon

Stephen Abbott

William Venner

JR DeMarsh

Michaela Trudeau – Alternate

Robert McWhorter – Alternate

Wendy Harrington, School Representative

Barbara Beecher, Town Board Representative

Hartford Youth Commission members are appointed by the Hartford Town Board and serve voluntarily.

The Hartford Youth Commission is responsible for the coordination of youth programming within the Town of Hartford and the Hartford Central School District. The Commission ensures that the youth are served with the best possible youth development and delinquency prevention programs.

Programs/activities that the Youth Commission offers for children that are elementary school age include soccer, volleyball, cheer leading, arts and crafts, dance, basketball, softball, baseball, swimming, golf, skiing, clinics and field trips to the Fun Spot.

Activities for 6th through 12th grade include skiing, clinics, Summer League Baseball, Softball and Basketball.

The Hartford Youth Commission is continuously adding new programs to involve our youth.

Meetings are held the 1st Monday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Hartford Town Hall. Everyone is invited to come, share and volunteer.


Rules of Conduct

Coaches Rules of Conduct